Quadzilla 2014

Practiced today for the competition . Boy..sheesh…holy s**t!! I’m going to be honest and say that I really don’t feel as prepared for this one, as the one I did in August 2013. Mainly because I was training when the kiddos are out of school (i.e. I can make it to the gym 5 days per week). Kids are in school, extra curricular activities are in full swing = less gym time for Mom! This, in turn leads to:

  • Anger
  • Frustration
  • Obsessing about fitting in my pants!!
  • I got there today to try out the newly released WOD for the competition. It’s nice to get a feel for where you are…it’s NOT going to be nice the amount of SORENESS I will experience because of my lack of preparation. Since the start of B-ball season..I average about 2-3 days in the gym. I want more..but my schedule just won’t cooperate with what I want! After all, it IS all about me, right??
    Note to Self (NTS)Hmmpf… “De plane, de PLANE..” (in my BEST Tattoo voice)…when you get OFF of Fantasy Island and realize it ain’t about you, you’ll probably regain your sanity.

    The Quadzilla WOD

    20140108-225413.jpg
    myWOD app

    Let me say that legs are my LEAST favorite! I am so weak!! Give me upper body til I die. Give me lower body and I WILL die!
    We shall see if I can walk tomorrow….let alone get off the commode!! Til tomorrow…..

    What’s your favorite body to workout?

    ©2014 Angie

    Leave a Reply

    