🎶I like to move it, move it….

Day one after the competition feels…SORE! I thought I knew what sore was but I was wrong!! I hurt from head to toe…it hurt to blink, to sneeze, to BREATHE!! But I’m not one to give into the soreness. I went to the gym to meet with my new friend…the roller. That thing is a GOD send! It fully epitomizes the “love-hate” relationship. It’s a “hurts so good” scenario. If using the roller is WRONG, I don’t WANNA be right, kinda feeling! I’m also still tired. I am post comp day 2 and I still want to sleep like I did right after. I’m trying to get sleep but who’s got time???

After that…

20140121-212305.jpg
I took this baby out for a spin (or run). It’s nice to feel like a part of the running community by owning a GPS Watch. It is the Forerunner 10. Outside of the outstanding Garmin reputation, I also purchased it because the price was right! I didn’t have to take a personal loan to have it!!! It was “only” $130…SWEET!!
Pros

    Expense
    Lightweight
    Easy to use

Cons

    I’m still a novice to it, so I’ll keep you posted!!

Any way…back on the road… I went for an easy, SLOW, post competition run. And when I say slow, I MEAN slow! Like a pace of about 10:00-10:30. I was so sore and I figured I needed to move. I was bummed because I didn’t run as I normally do, about 1 min faster (trust me, my norm isn’t really breaking any records either). It felt good, regardless of how fast (or slow) I was going.
I was also interested to see how the Nike+ running app compared to the watch. They seemed to be within a few seconds of each other, so if I’m ever some where when I forget one, I know I will be on track with pace.

20140121-221053.jpg

Tomorrow…it’s back at the gym for my regular routine. Next up for me??? TRIATHLON! Found one in April in Terra Verde, FL at Ft. DeSoto Park. I haven’t signed up yet but will keep you posted. My goal this calendar year is 3 races….keep your fingers crossed!

©2014 Angie

Leave a Reply

