New running buddy….

Today was a first because J ran with me today. I ran what he wanted to run. He is participating in the running club at school and they meet three times a week. One of those meetings they have run 2 miles. We did a smidgen over 2, with some walking for him.

20140216-193920.jpg
He has expressed an interest in running a 5k with me. So…maybe I have a new running partner in the makings!! #woohoo

I need to get more miles in, but remember I was on a mental holiday for some unknown reason and I haven’t bought new shoes yet! Cue Alicia Keys…🎶These shins are on FI-YAH!!!!🎶

There is a 5k this coming Saturday. For those in the Tampa Bay area, it’s GASPARILLA! I’ve done this race every year for about 5 or 6 years. The 5k draws a huge crowd…last year, I believe they had over 9,000 runners. It’s definitely not a race for time but just being out there is fun!! You get to run along beautiful Bayshore Drive and see some nice sites in Tampa. I haven’t registered yet….I might have some scheduling issues because of stuff with kiddos. Fingers crossed,folks…

©2014 Angie

2 thoughts on “New running buddy….

Leave a Reply

