March Madness

This weekend went by FAST!! I swear it feels like I don’t get things done like I want to. To top it off…It’s MARCH! When did that happen??

My shins are finally feeling ready to run again! Remember my shoes where FINITO…done…over!! I did find a new pair finally. She’ll make her debut tomorrow…stay tuned!

March is a busy month…

1. My oldest is going to be 13!!!! When did THAT happen?? When did I become old enough to be a parent of a TEENAGER??? Pray for me…
Better yet…pray for him!

2. St. Patrick’s Day
I’m not even any where CLOSE to being Irish….but it is my favorite holiday! Blessed enough to have been to Ireland twice, I have adopted them (unbeknownst to them) as my second country!
This day is like my Christmas!! I’ll keep you posted!

3. Ash Wednesday
Every year, I give up ANY form of chips during the Lenten season. This truly a sacrifice for me! This year, it couldn’t come at a better time because my weight and my diet need a recharge…and FAST!!

4. March Madness
As mentioned before, we ❤️ some NCAA basketball! This is that time of year when those brackets are gonna be more important than anything!
Just in case you forgot…

20140302-220048.jpg
GO GATORS!!!

These are just a few in March I thought about mentioning. Keep you posted as more things come about….

PS…I tried my hand at cake pops today. I HATE to cook but I LOVE to bake!

20140302-215252.jpg
Dark chocolate with Bailey’s with cream cheese frosting. Getting ready for St. Patty’s Day!

Have a great week!!!

©2014 Angie

2 thoughts on “March Madness

  1. RainyWriter says:

    I would say you don’t look near old enough to have a teen … but I saw those photos of the handsome young dude … does he like playing BBall by the way?

    As for the Irish thing … I am not Irish either … though my wife is. But I’m the one with the knowledge of Ireland as it was one of my minor areas of study in college. We are planning on visiting next year …. then again, we’ve said that for the past 4o r 5 years now …

    Like

    • amal7072 says:

      Well whenever you guys DO go..you won’t be disappointed!! Literally the nicest folks on Earth!!! I’m serious when I say I feel like the 17th is my Christmas! I can’t get enough!!

      Yes…Julian ie “J” does eat,sleep, and breathe basketball! Apparently I can’t get away!!! Next year we just might try our hand at AAU/club teams! Yikes!! Can you say “NO life for me??”

      Like

Leave a Reply

