🎶Reunited and it feels so GOOD…..

Glad to have made it back to the gym after a two day (self imposed) break. I know I sound like a broken record, but my shins probably needed it, truth be told….

20140312-224411.jpg
It was great to get back to THIS stuff at my box (gym). Man, I feel weird if I’m not doing some kind of exercise! Monday, I took off because of Julian’s birthday (13, remember???). Tuesday is usually a day off for me. And here we are “Hump Day” and it’s the first day this week I got to the gym. #happytobeBACK

I’m reading Runner’s World “Guide to Running“. One of things that keeps sticking to me is to make a commitment with running. Make a commitment to yourself to run 3 times a week. So…. After getting home, homework, dinner, blah,blah,blah…I got on the DREADmill. I made a promise to myself to stick to 3 times per week, even if there is running in the WOD!

20140312-225836.jpg
Netflix on the iPad and let’s GO! It must be true dedication because I am in the GARAGE!!
SN: that wasn’t my run on the console!! 😃

How are you at sticking to commitments to exercise?

Leave a Reply

