Rest…REALLY???

As much as I hate to admit it but I think I am going to have to take a little break from running. My shins seems like they are on a roller coaster ride…somewhere stuck between good and not so good! I find it frustrating that they don’t hurt during activity. The PA in me tells me I need to step back from running for a bit. The pseudo athlete in me says “keep going!”. I’ve been down this road before with my shoulders…that’s right shoulderS!! I didn’t listen to my body and kept going on. Fortunately, it was nothing more than tendonitis on both. But each required NO upper body work for 6-8 weeks.
#boo

I can supplement my running, for swimming or biking. I need the endurance while I rest! God’s way of telling me to take a break….but I’m not in love with the idea! But then again, HE didn’t ask us what WE thought any way! Therefore…I leave it in his hands.

Ever had to stop doing something you love because of injury?

2 thoughts on “Rest…REALLY???

  1. RainyWriter says:

    That sucks! But best to rest and run another day instead of injuring yourself even more. (Grrr…the calcium supplements didnt work then!)

    But … swimming and running then. That’ll work. And in a month or so you’ll be back to running!

    Like

Leave a Reply

