WILT #7

Another fun filled Tuesday! I look forward to Tuesdays because it’s a REST DAY! Weird that I picked this particular day, huh? It works…

1. Forever 21
This is one of my favorite shops. You can find cute clothes, accessories and stuff VERY cheap!! I would like to point out that I do feel kinda odd shopping in there because I am no where NEAR 21. Hubby pointed out that I can go in there….but I need to go in TWICE! (Get it…I’m 42…it’s 21…21 x 2 is 42…. You know??). I literally rolled over laughing at that comment!! There are some items that are too trendy, too short, or too young for this gal. But I always find something…like this…

20140401-200102.jpg

My new favorite dress…I’m a SUCKER for stripes!!

2. Brio Tuscan Grille
Hubs and I ate at this restaurant in Orlando. I forgot how MUCH I like this place….all inspired by Tuscany (a place I DESPERATELY want and need to visit). The food is so good from here, but this time we just popped in for a few cocktails and snacks.
20140401-201237.jpg
Hubs had the Sliced Steak Bruschetta with Gorgonzola cheese, arugula,tomatoes and a light Parmesan dressing! #YUM

20140401-203404.jpg
I had the the pepperoni,sausage, and ricotta flatbread. #doubleYUM
Take a look at the menu

3. Wahlburgers
I don’t get to watch much but I have to admit when I do…it’s Reality TV. So embarrassing…
I stumbled upon a show about the Wahlberg Family, you know Donnie from NKOTB, Marky Mark (minus the Funky Bunch) and their older brother. They have a restaurant “Wahlburgers” and their famous family. It’s kinda neat and kinda addicting. “Hi..my name is Angie…and I’m addicted to Reality TV”

4. Book Club Book of the Month
I am fortunate enough to belong to a book club with some great ladies. This month’s book is “Orphan Train” by Christina Baker Kline. I literally haven’t put it down! I’m almost done and I just started the book 3 days ago. Maybe I’ll do a post about my books once a month. Hmmmmm…..
I’d be interested in any suggestions on books (what you liked, didn’t like, a “must” read…)

Another WILT closing and I saw a quote and that I wanted to share….

20140401-220016.jpg

Hope you enjoyed WILT for this Tuesday. See you….

>

Leave a Reply

