Easter 2014

This post will seem VERY odd after my vodka tasting post yesterday! I wrote this post BEFORE the vodka, but some how it was lost in cyberspace! So, I will rewrite it for you. I know….I KNOW! You’re super excited, huh??

We, in the Leyva house, enjoyed Easter with church, family, and……CANDY!!!! The “candy mongers”, aka Julian and Aidan, got to their baskets FAST!! It felt like Christmas morning because they were up early before I could get to them!!!

>

20140421-093001.jpg

20140421-093039.jpgShame on me for not getting a picture BEFORE they got to it!!! #epicMOMfail. They, like their mom, love the Gators too! I couldn’t resist getting these buckets for them. Brainwashing Educating those kids right!!😉

Church was packed, as to be expected, but it was nice to celebrate this joyous day! My Easter Lily opened up beautifully….which is surprising considering I’m BLACK DEATH in regards to plants! They NEVER survive me!!! My house smells so good!!!

20140421-134618.jpg BEAUTIFUL!!!!

The boys were ready for Mass in their new Easter shirts…….>

20140421-143038.jpg….which I’m PROUD to say I still hold to that tradition of buying something new for Easter? Thanks, Mom!😘❤️

And as a tradition in our house, Miguel (aka Hubby) is hooking up a lovely Easter Dinner for us…..as I sat writing this post originally! Damn cyberspace!!!!

I hope that everyone had a wonderful day with family and friends. I am still basking in the joy of our Risen Lord…..and also thankful that my kids weren’t bothering the HELL out of me in the car this morning! #catholicschoolproblems #poorme

20140421-143526.jpg AMEN Cute, huh? From “Catholic Church” Facebook page.>

Leave a Reply

