They’re HEEEE-RE!!

….it’s official! THEY.are.BACK! Yep…you guessed it…SHIN SPLINTS! I didn’t think it was possible. I felt it was coming back, but I was hoping that I was wrong. I ran the other day and it that old feeling was there. All I could think of was “DAMN!!!”.

I decided to try a new (to me) tape. I normally use Rock Tape

20140424-214357.jpg for my shoulders and my shins. I did a desperate attempt Google search to find more about KT Tape

20140424-215235.jpg
**DISCLAIMER**
These opinions are mine from my experience with both products:
I liked the KT Tape technique for taping posterior shin splints, but I didn’t like the tape as much as Rock Tape. KT Tape didn’t seem to have time same endurance as Rock Tape. Meaning…it started falling off the MINUTE I started sweating. KT Tape provided great compression and it felt good while running. So, I’m thinking I could use Rock tape WITH KT Tape technique. What do you think?? Can’t hurt, I guess….

I’ve also heard that my local running store has shin splint sleeves, maybe for those that have chronic issues (ie ME)…so I might have to go get those and try them out. I’ll keep you posted…..

I’d do anything to make sure I didn’t have to rest for another month! At least with my 8 week shoulder rest from injury, I could still do other things. Kinda need your lower legs for many things!

What do you think? Am I on the right track?

Should I rest again ????

2 thoughts on “They’re HEEEE-RE!!

Leave a Reply

