Wimpy, wimpy, WIM-py…..

Yesterday was a good workout but I felt kind of wimpy because I didn’t do DUs. Stinking shins…..

I used the KT Tape but remember it started coming off when I started sweating. SN: folks….it doesn’t take that long for THAT to happen!!!!.

20140425-192847.jpg
Shins felt so-so….

I came home pissed off at the idea of not being able to run for awhile…AGAIN!!!!

20140425-194748.jpg
But you know what got my mind off of it??? HUBBY!! No…not THAT way…..! THIS way…

20140425-193228.jpgMy hubby is the BEST chef I know! (No…seriously..he used to be a chef!) He can whip up anything I want, ANYTIME! This Cubanese* dish consisted of stir fried filet mignon with fresh English peas, onions, and snow peas, over a (small) bed of rice. Oh…and some of those Chinese crispy rice noodles to add a little crunch! Don’t forget a (small) glass of Cabernet Sauvignon to finish the dish. 🍷

TRIPLE OMG in my book!!!

SN: This is what we call “CUBANese, instead of JAPANese, because Miguel is Cuban- American and this is a Japanese inspired meal.
You like that??? That’s a Miguel ORIGINAL! He’s that guy…making up words that CRACK me up!! Another smart a** in the HOUSE!!

I’m INCREDIBLY lucky and BLESSED to have a hubby that cooks for me…ALL the time! (No…seriously….I don’t cook. Not unless you consider microwaving cooking!). I felt better after this meal. It was comfort food that comforted my achy shins. 😃
I will blog more on “Mig’s Meals” as they come. It will be great and you’re going to want to come over!!! 😉

I sit here mentally preparing for the 5k tomorrow with Julian. Keep you posted on how “they” held up!

20140425-195131.jpg My new compression for shins. PLEASE God, let his work!!!!#prayers

What are your weekend plans?
Any workout plans?

Leave a Reply

