Wheelchair PLEASE!!!

Again with the old adage “Be careful what you wish for…“. I asked for legs…BABY, I got it!!

20140428-223842.jpgDid I mention it was 4 ROUNDS!!! Holy legs, Batman!! As you probably know, I won’t feel it in the morning, but as the day progresses…I’m gonna PAY for it. That’s whatcha call “DOMS” or Delated Onset Muscle Soreness. Usually doesn’t hit until anywhere between 2 -3 days after the exercise. So…no later than Wednesday…I will be in a wheelchair!

20140428-223818.jpgOh boy….That’s me!!! #skerred

My shins held out on the box step ups. I lowered the height of the box from my norm. I usually use a 20″ and I downgraded to a 16″ for today, and maybe for a bit,while I heal. Ugh……

Since “Shin-gate”, I am strongly fighting the urge to feel (and to verbalize) like such a wimp! But quickly, I put myself in check because they’re many people would might love “just” using a 16″ box! I need to learn that my pity party has to stay inside of me (and/or on my blog 😉). That’s another self defeating attitude that I am working on! One of the MANY things that has to change, as all that negativity, just beings me down. br />
20140428-230158.jpg

How was your day?

How was your workout today?

Have you experienced DOMS after a hard workout? Was it as bad as you thought it would be??

Leave a Reply

