You KNOW what…..?????

….I RAN today!! Why is this a big deal??? Because I ran for the the first time in 1 month! I haven’t run because of some #^*#++} shin splints!!! I ran in the WOD today with NO pain! I was so excited that I don’t know what to do with myself!!! I am ready to get back in the saddle. As a side note…I thought I was going to die! One month off…the body doesn’t LIKE! Muscle memory, my a**!! 😉

Today’s workout…

20140512-212350.jpg
S2OH = Shoulder to Overhead. Any way you can get the bar overhead from rack position (ie. Push Press or Shoulder Press)
This WITH the runs? Whoa….
But I sure didn’t care because…I got to RUN with NO pain!!!!. Have I said that before???

This truly made my day…

20140512-220657.jpg(From “Run the Edge” FB page….THANKS!!)

How was your day??

2 thoughts on “You KNOW what…..?????

Leave a Reply

