Saying goodbye….

Today was one of those mixed emotions days! My oldest son, Julian, went away to camp. Why is this a big deal? Because this is the first time he’s been away without a family member with him!!! My “baby” is 13 and he’s grown enough for me to send him….

20140623-220824-79704029.jpg
I cried like a BABY…just like the first day I dropped him off at daycare…just like the first day he started Kindergarten! Of course…he didn’t SEE me because I waited until I got in the car!!😉

He went to Georgia with our church’s Middle School Youth Group…

20140623-221046-79846843.jpgPutting Christ first

He’ll be gone for a week and I miss him like crazy!! But on the positive side…I get extra Mommy and Aidan time for the week! #winner

Today’s WOD I needed more than I knew. Any kind of distraction was warranted today!!

20140623-221406-80046218.jpgWhew!!!
It kicked my a** but:
1. I needed it
AND
2. I LOVED it

What a great way to end my day! When I came home I ran on the DREADmill because I need to get as many runs in before the triathlon in July. YIKES

20140623-221818-80298077.jpgRed helped me express what I want…FIERCE!!! #OITNB

So on with the evening…
I’ll have sweet dreams of Julian having a blast at camp! and counting the days until he gets home.❤️

What did YOU do today?
Have you had to say goodbye to your child like I did?

Leave a Reply

