I swear….. I think I saw….

…the DEVIL today at the gym! 👹🔥👹🔥 It’s SO HOT!!!
It’s June and here in Florida, it feels like the heat from August…or Hell….as we like to call it!☀️😓🔥

Today was the third day in a row for but there won’t be a fourth. I won’t go tomorrow because I need a break for a little more running. And the gym will be closed because of an upcoming competition (out of town) that a lot of members are participating. I’m sitting this one out…the competition, I mean…

This is what greeted us “non competitors”….

20140625-213408-77648754.jpgThe 400m run, at 5:30 Florida heat, is when I think I saw the devil! Devil or not, I kept on pushing through.

I was so hot and sweaty, my tape didn’t last the whole WOD. It was flapping in the wind….I think one of the trainers called me “Flappy” as he was cheering and pushing me on….

20140625-213553-77753737.jpgI’m NOT a big fan of K-Tape (sorry if I offend any K lovers…). It doesn’t matter WHEN I put it on…it NEVER stays on and doesn’t last the entire WOD. The picture was at the end and what I had left.

20140625-214111-78071436.jpgThis is with Rock Tape and this picture is after a WOD…and what’s supposed to be left when you are done. 😃

I’m sore, but I’m GOOD! I plan on running tomorrow and rest Friday because I have an race on Saturday.
SN: Pleased to report that my shins are doing GREAT!! No pain and I’m LOVING it!!! Fingers crossed it just keeps getting better!🙏

What did you do today?
Exercising in the heat…LOVE it or HATE it?

Leave a Reply

