Running = JOY

No CrossFit for me today. A lot of members are competing this weekend, so gym was CLOSED. But it’s all good, because there is always….ALWAYS the DREADmill! So, I squeezed in a quickie before dinner. I wasn’t killing any records, but it made me happy to run!

20140626-214620-78380824.jpgI did a little with Wayne today. #excellent #partyON
#schWING
That was fun!

Since coming off the hiatus and getting (slowly) back to running, I feel like I am falling in love all over again!! I have a new feeling for running; because you never really know HOW much you miss something until someone/something tells you “you can’t”!!! I found my joy of running hadn’t faded.

I try not to focus in the number. You know…”time”, “PRs”, “paces”. I just try to FEEL when I run- patience, healing, prayer,happiness,love….

I like having that back!!!

Rest day tomorrow because I’m going to run a 5K on Saturday.
SN: my butt STILL hasn’t swam yet! My race is 3 weeks away! You think I should….??😉
There is always next week!

How was your day?
Where did YOU find your joy today?

Leave a Reply

