Getting to Know You…#3

8 Fears
This one was REALLY HARD for me. I had to dig on this one….

1.Spiders
They just plain GROSS.ME.OUT! And I’m afraid when I see them..maybe not full on arachnophobic yet, but I’m on my way! I don’t even want to look for a picture to post because it gives me the hee-bee-jeebies!!

2. Failure
This isn’t anything new for most people. I’m scared of not doing well at the new things I try…the things I like…

3. Mediocre
“I want to just be average”…said no one EVER! I don’t expect to be the BEST, but I do expect to give it my all with EVERYTHING I do!

4.Boring
I don’t want to be boring!! I want to be able to be in a room, having a conversation, and not be completely boring to the person/ people I am talking to.

5. Time
I fearful of not having the time to do the things I NEED to do, HAVE to do, and WANT to do. It just seems to be going so fast…..

6. Kitchen
It gives me panic to get in the kitchen to cook! Which is weird because I LOVE to bake! Why IS this? I practically married an “Iron Chef”

7. Gas Prices
I drive 125 miles round trip to work EVERY DAY. Enough said…

8. Being Left
I am a “child” of divorce. My parents spilt when I was a freshman in college. I have to say, as a child, it was of the worst pains EVER. As an adult, a married adult, I understand WHY it happened. But it has always left me with the insecurity of being left. No matter what…I’ve always had that fear. (Whew….that was the hardest one to admit!)

This part of the challenge I found most challenging. I found that most of my fears are internal and shape the way I do and approach things in my life. Some of my fears were expected, maybe some whew humorous…but they were all HONEST.

What are your fears???

Next up….

20140701-231641-83801726.jpg
7 Wants
Ohhhh…that’s gonna be a hard one, too!

Leave a Reply

