A Pause for the WODs….

Now back to your regular programming…. Let me take a second away from the “10 Day You Challenge” for you. Don’t worry…don’t worry…I’ll be back at it tomorrow! 😉

BTW…I like this challenge because it is really forcing me to dig deep and think about things. You know we all don’t take time to do that very often….

Let me say that ALL this soul searching hasn’t stopped my workouts!

Monday

20140702-202750-73670591.jpgOH wall balls…how I HATE thee…
You guys know I loath legs! But I’m working on this hate…. #underconstruction 🚧⚠️🚧

Tuesday
I usually take this day off while Julian is at youth group at church. But I am finding that I can get a quick DREADmill run in and I feel great!

20140702-205037-75037623.jpgKevin Hart and I got in a little over 1 1/2 miles. I should have made it to 2 miles but I was SO SUPER BORED!!😁.

Wednesday ie TODAY

20140702-205221-75141706.jpgI did a run before my WOD because I was at the gym earlier than normal. I like running before because it’s one less thing I need to do when I get home!😉

20140702-205326-75206767.jpgThen the WOD…
I substituted the DU for a 100m run. I’m still on a self imposed restriction from DUs. Ain’t nobody got TIME for shin splints again! #WORD. Because I ran before the WOD, my box jumps were step ups on the 20″ box. See folks…I’m getting SMART about my working out!! This is the first time I didn’t have my shoulder taped for overhead ANYTHING. I was sweaty and there wasn’t enough time to get the tape on before the WOD. I won’t lie…I was nervous of how my shoulder would feel AFTER those 40 push presses at 65#. As of this post…GREAT!!!
I’m not going to talk about it any more so I don’t JINX myself! 😉

Can’t wait to see what tomorrow has in store.
I am 9 days from my triathlon! I am going to totally suck because I haven’t really trained like I wanted to and needed to. Crossfit and running….that’s it! We shall see how THAT works out….

How was your day?

Are you enjoying the “You” challenge?

Leave a Reply

