No me GUSTA…..

For my non Spanish speaking bloggers and blog readers that is “I don’t like“….
Lemme tell you what I DONT like…
The fact that I stepped on the scale this weekend and about fell OUT! That was a literal smack.in.my.FACE!! I thought I was doing well, but I’ve been doing well in my workouts…NOT with my eating! I am one of those people that needs that visual cue, the virtual kick in the ASS to recharge and get back on it.

Well…there you go, Angie…here’s your cue….

IMG_4022.JPGSERIOUSLY???Whoa…..
No disrespect to ANYONE regarding this post about weight, MY weight.
Let me put it in a one perspective for you…

IMG_4025.JPG

IMG_4026.JPGMy BMI is…DRUMROLL PLEASE…in the Overweight category! Wow!! There you go…NO ME GUSTA!!!

So apparently THIS is what I need to show myself AGAIN that my diet is literally “off the chain”!! I’m tired of this roller coaster…! I’m 42 and it won’t and ain’t gonna get any easier! So back to what I know…writing everything down, so can be held accountable for my intake. As I type this post, I want a COOKIE, but I’m trying to tell myself “Drink WATER and get full!!” and “go to bed”.

My friendly fit app will be in HIGH demand again…

IMG_4028.JPG

Sorry for the vent, but I had to get it off my chest. I’m MAD…mad at myself for letting myself go like this. I want to change my eating and it ain’t gonna happen unless I make the effort to make it happen.

Exercise has never been my problem…I just LOVE food (and drink, truth be told!!). Truly, I epitomize First World Problems!!!

But, I will make it happen, my fellow bloggers…I will!! All prayers and thoughts will be GREATLY appreciated!! 😘

My question is……
Have you ever been disappointed in yourself to the point where you are PISSED?

Leave a Reply

