You dropped the BOMB on me….

I got hit with a BOMB today💣💣…well…not an actual bomb, but it did feel like a verbal assault! A patient of mine this morning, on her way out from out lab review appointment, says “Angie…you’ve put on some weight and you look GOOD!“. 😱😱
The HORROR!! She could have told me I won the power ball, a free vacation, a new car…all I heard was “you’ve put on weight…..”. #damn

Those words were HARSH! I know she meant nothing by it, in that she was trying to be mean, but that hurt! I’ve increased my cardio by getting up early to run. I can’t seem to find the time to run in the evening with everything that needs to be done before bed! So…I bite the bullet and get my ass up to run at 4! I’m not breaking any records (only getting about 2.5 miles) but at least I’m doing it! When I heard that, I felt defeated! Those sick, twisted thoughts you have about HOW you are going to get this weight off start making there way I to my head!! You start thinking about the abnormal relationship with food…skipping meals, cutting back….NOT making good choices. (By the way….I don’t have or have ever been diagnosed with an eating disorder. I mean NO DISRESPECT to the daily struggle men and women have battling the disease.)
I’ve been eating better and working out more but all it takes is one comment…one look…one ANYTHING to make you feel like you’ve done NOTHING!

So, I take the negative and change it to a positive. And I keep kicking ASS every day to be the healthiest, happiest ME!
Speaking of kicking ass…

IMG_4187.PNGtoday’s WOD was good! I had my motivation and I CRUSHED IT!! 😉👍

Has anyone done/said anything to ever make you feel defeated? What did you do?

Leave a Reply

