Weekend Slugging…..

This weekend was surprisingly SLOW for me, in terms of exercise. I literally did NOTHING!! I didn’t run on Saturday morning like I normally do…I didn’t make up for it in the evening, like I normally do (blame football….!) and I didn’t do anything Sunday morning either! #whataSLUG

There was a local CF competition that I went to see, about 30 minutes from my casa. The Central Florida Throwdown was in Lakeland, FL. I didn’t compete this time…guess I’m still waiting for the “bug” again! But I was there to support my gym mates that were veterans to competing and the newbies who doubted they could do it!! It’s amazing being around all those for people….it inspires you to keep going!! But….apparently that didn’t work so much for me because I was a slug his weekend, remember? 😉

My gym buddy, Katelyn, was competing on a team! I miss her because we don’t WOD together any more. She’s at another gym now and making AMAZING strides!

IMG_4191.JPGThis is her “I can’t BELIEVE I let anyone talk me into this AGAIN” face. I saw this when we did our first competition together almost 2 years ago. She was amazing then too!!! 💪

Her team was a mixed team that competed in the scaled division. Don’t let the word “scaled” let you think it’s easy….because it AIN’T!!!
The WOD I was able to see was a 10 min AMRAP:
9 pull-ups
9 G2OH (95#/65#)
Their team strategy worked very well because the guys were stronger on the pull-ups and could crank those out FAST!! Once they pull-ups were done…to the BAR (no…not that one!!!) the ladies went!

IMG_4196.JPG

IMG_4197.JPGShe’s amazing, isn’t she?? #cfBEAST

Another WOD included 1K run TOGETHER. How, you ask?? Holding a rope, of course, you silly rabbit!

IMG_4205.JPGYeah…that’s ok! I’m good!

I was only able to stay for half of the day….but please to tell you her team placed 2nd!!! BOOM!!!👍😃💪
Man….I’m super proud of her!!!

I’m no longer a slug, as I look forward to my routine staring at 4 am tomorrow at the DREADmill! ugh

How was your weekend???

Leave a Reply

