Herein lies the “Mishaps”…

I have “Mishaps” in the title of this blog. I’m sure you’ve probably figured out WHY I have it…..😉

I’ve done it again….added another thing to my list of THINGS TO DO!

IMG_4306.JPGYep….that’s right! You read it correctly. CUB SCOUTS!! For those that are not familiar, Cub Scouts is an amazing organization for elementary boys (Grade 1-5). This is an environment for boys to learn it ALL….

IMG_4260.JPG…and this guy gets to be that boy! Aidan BEGGED me, pleaded with me to go to the meeting this evening. The kid is good because he’s been working in me for about 2 weeks when it first came home from school. How can you say no to that face???❤️

Well…herein lies the mishaps…I have now committed myself to three Wednesdays a month for meetings….2 Den meetings (all second graders) and 1 Pack meeting (all of the Dens). WHAT was I thinking?? I did the same with my oldest…only difference…I was the leader!!!! “Fool me once, shame on you….fool me twice, shame on ME”. Yep….didn’t sign up to be a leader this time! #whew

So….I will continue to try and balance my work life, squeezing in my own work out goals, and my children’s extra curricular activities.

I have a challenge ahead of me! The “Mom” in me will make it happen, I will continue to drive and run the “Miles” necessary to make the “Mishaps” not so mishap-y!

IMG_4307.JPGWe Moms CAN DO IT!!!❤️

Leave a Reply

