I was away…..

….But just for a minute! I feel like I’ve been away FOREVER!! I guess a few days in BLOGland is like forever. My weekend was jammed packed and I looked up…MONDAY!!

Julian had his first basketball practice at his school on Saturday. He’s in 7th grade and that means….VARSITY! (Btw…his school is K-8, so 7th and 8th graders are on the Varsity team 😉).
While he was in practice, I took advantage of the time and went for a run….

IMG_4418.JPG. The weather was perfect for a morning run around Lake Silver in Winter Haven, FL.

IMG_4433.JPG. I couldn’t squeak out a little more to make 3 miles. My energy was zapped…. #ohwell
Aidan was able to spend the afternoon with my mom, so that was nice so could clean my house watch the Gators STOMP on Tennessee!! Go Gators!!

Sunday brought even more beautiful Fall weather. It was 60 degrees here at home. I love this time of year…it’s conducive to excellent running!!

IMG_4434.JPG

I’m looking at an exhausting week…and it ain’t for me!! ⚠️MISHAPS ALERT ⚠️

Tuesday: First Communion classes for Aidan; camp meeting for Julian

Wednesday: CUB SCOUTS.

IMG_4396.JPGYep…Aidan has a meeting for the first three Wednesday’s of the month. Guess who gets to go….?😉

Thursday: Julian and Miguel leave for Georgia for Opening Day for Youth a Deer Hunting Season. Father and son trips are the best….can’t wait till Father and SONS trip!!!😉

I’m finding it difficult to to balance it all, particularly keeping up with this blog. But, I’m gonna make it work….I’m Mom, Miles,and Mishaps! I am the personification of that title!! And because I am….I can make it work!!

How was your day?
What does the upcoming week look like for you?

PS….just an FYI…

IMG_4424.JPGIt’s PA Day/Week! Our profession started out with a day (October 6th) and has graduated to a week! Show some love for your PA today! I’m PROUD and BLESSED to be a PA…to have a career that I love and can grow with! ❤️

Leave a Reply

