I FINALLY listened…

For the past two days I have literally been exhausted!!! Working full time (not new), getting my kids to where they need to be (DEFINITELY not new), and trying to manage to squeak in a good workout has left me with very little energy lately. But it’s what I’m supposed to do….. I can normally muster through a good work out or run but I couldn’t even THINK about either of these last few days. So I finally listened….I listened to my body and last night I went to bed super EARLY ( i.e. 9 o’clock)! I still feel tired but not exhausted (and there is a difference trust me!!). I woke up this morning feeling somewhat refreshed and it was nice for once!! #switchitUPsister

How do I take attack today? Take my butt to CrossFit and go for a run later. I feel RECHARGED and ready to take on today…whatever it may bring! I have to learn to listen to my body when my body tells me that it needs a break. I have to learn that my body will not give me what I want if I don’t give it what it needs ….mainly rest! I have to learn that missing a few workouts, here or there, isn’t earth shattering, won’t deter me from my goals, or makes fat (because my psycho brain DOES actually think that sometimes!!).

“The human body is the only machine for which there are no spare parts.”
~Hermann M. Biggs

Do you REALLY listen to your body?

Leave a Reply

