3 M Recap….

I realized that I’ve covered the “Miles and the Mishaps” of the 3M, but I have to remember to cover the “Mom”
part, too! It’s not like I forget, I just tend to write so much on the workouts and stuff.

This past weekend, Julian had a Halloween party. We couldn’t agree on the costume at Party City..partly because he kept going back to the $50 costume! #ohHELLno. I wasn’t spending that kind of money on a costume for A party!! And…he isn’t going to trick or treat this year because he’ll be out of town.
We were leaving, going down a random aisle…and then…WE.FOUND.IT!! 🎉🎃🎉

Julian has an a wide variety of taste in music, especially for a 13 year old! We collectively decided on the rapper. As in Old School rapper. What’s Old School to a child in the new millennium? Biggie? Diddy? Anyone along those lines???? NOT Julian….

IMG_4591.PNG

IMG_4592.PNGTHIS is what he’s feeling…LL Cool J!! He was over the MOON when he found this get up. And I was all too happy to photograph his Old School vibes…

IMG_4588.JPG

IMG_4586.JPG

IMG_4587.JPG

IMG_4583.JPGWhat do you think?? I DIED!! It was perfect!! I thought he captured LL to the “T”. #NAILEDit. I also thought he could have passed for RunDMC, too! We adults knew he WHO he was, his friends…”yeah…Julian’s a RAPPER!”.
He was happy, so I was happy too! Halloween Party was a success!!

Aidan had a field trip at school on Friday. He and the rest of the 2nd Grade went to Cracker Country. No….it’s NOTHING like what you think. YES…we do live in Florida (I guess it’s the “South”), so let me ‘splain…
According to the dictionary. A “Cracker” is

a native or resident of Florida.

The term was named after the horse whip that the farmers in Florida used that made a loud “crack”….hence “crackers”. Both Julian and Aidan are “crackers” as they were born and raised right here in Florida. Cracker Country celebrates Florida settlers during the 1800s and what life was like. I’ve lived in this state since 1980, and I learned a TON in this field trip.

The School House

IMG_4552.JPG
The General Store (HAD to buy some stuff!!)

IMG_4556.JPG
The Smith House

IMG_4559.JPG
We got a demonstration on how they made REAL butter. Man…did it taste GOOD!

IMG_4560.JPG
The “mules” at the Sugar Cane….

IMG_4561.JPG

The Okahumpka Train Station….

IMG_4567.JPG

IMG_4568.JPG

IMG_4566.JPG

Making beeswax candles….

IMG_4573.JPG

IMG_4570.JPG

IMG_4569.JPG

Oh….let’s take a CC selfie….

IMG_4574.JPG

And here he is….cracking the WHIP!!

IMG_4577.JPG

I found his trip to be very educational and would ABSOLUTLEY visit again!!

IMG_4578.JPG

There it is…some Mom action for you! This is why I workout…so I can keep up with these guys! #whew. I hope to keep writing some more Mom stories with my Miles and Mishaps….

Anything fun go on towards the end of YOUR week?

Leave a Reply

