I FOUND them…..!

I did it…I found a delicious snack to substitute for my sweet tooth! I love to have something sweet after lunch AND after dinner! That’s part of my problem…..

Remember a while back I entered a contest on one of my favorite blogs, Blonde Ponytail. She was giving away some new nutritious bars made by Skinny Girl. The collaboration allowed for a lucky blog reader try them, for free! I was ALL to excited that I won and I get to try something new. The package came yesterday…

IMG_4657.JPGwith two flavors –
Dark Chocolate Pretzel

IMG_4663.JPG

IMG_4664.JPG
And
Chocolate Peanut Butter with Sea Salt

IMG_4667.JPG

IMG_4668.JPG(I ate it after my WOD today).

I really enjoy protein bars. They are good for a quick in between meal or after a workout. These bars fall into my favorite category, the kind ” I can’t WAIT to get my hands on it again” category.

I’m not a dietitian but they look pretty good on the nutrition front…

IMG_4660.JPG

Dark Chocolate
Calories : 160
Fat :7g
Protein: 6g
Carbohydrates: 21g
Dietary Fiber 5g
Sugars 8g

Chocolate Peanut Butter
Calories : 170
Fat : 7g
Protein : 6g
Carbohydrates: 23g
Dietary Fiber :6g
Sugars : 11g

These bars were so good! I’m putting my “3M Stamp of Approval
Run out and get some….

IMG_4656.JPG
….Or check the website to order, if you can’t find them in the stores.

Thank you, Blonde Ponytail and Skinny Girl for the contest win! After eating these, I am interested in trying some of the other products.

Are you up to try something new? Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

