Get it TOGETHER sister…..

It seems like every time I turn around its MONDAY again! Except this time….it’s TUESDAY…and I feel like I have NOTHING to show for it! Well…maybe that load of laundry and still hasn’t been put away! 😉

Since this lady is busy now that basketball season is in…I have found myself again in a dilemma of finding time for me!! I only managed to make it to CF twice last week and not a single, solitary mile was run my me! I’m disappointed because I usually have my s**t together! This week, I’ve been off trying to adjust to my new extracurricular schedule! I WAS doing well getting my running in at 4 am while training for my triathlon, so why haven’t I done the same thing with he same stamina for the past 3 weeks?? I can’t accept this any more!! Whatever I found before, I HAVE to find her/it/them…WHATEVER….to get my ASS back in gear! I’m MAD at myself because this time last year my Saturday runs were 5 to 5 1/2 miles. How do you go from THAT to the bare minimum??? Ugh…..#pathetic

So, last weekend I promised myself that IF I didn’t get to the gym the days I have planned..then I have to pull a Saturday! AND…my friend Leslie’s birthday was last Saturday and she was wanting to have a good workout for her birthday! BONUS!!!! It was good, but hard WOD…

IMG_4695.JPGI like giving WODs their own names (if they don’t have one). I dubbed this one “It’s Leslie’s FAULT”. Because SHE wanted the workout, so it’s only right to blame her, right?? 😉
Man…to look at it…it doesn’t look that bad. Hmpf….don’t believe the hype or the white board! Thus my new CF hashtag..#whiteboardLIES. It seems so appropriate in all of my CF scenarios! Feel free to use it…!
Birthday girl and myself did a good job and we survived!

IMG_4675.JPGExcuse how HORRIBLE I look…I just HATE pictures of myself! 😝
Leslie got to 5 rounds and I got to 5 and 2/3.
I look forward to when she can make it back to the gym because I miss her like CRAZY!!! I’m so happy that I got to spend her birthday with her!! LOVE that girl….❤️

The beginning of the WORK week started of pretty good in terms of fitness. I made it to CF and I always LOVE Monday WODs!! I think because it sets the tone for the week….

IMG_4697.JPGThis was NOT one of the OCCASIONS where I felt comes led to say #whiteboardLIES. LORD…was that a hard one!! I was done after that WOD but truly HAPPY that I made it!

Pray that I will continue to ride this wave of “keeping my ASS in gear”!! Pray for me people….!
Today is rest day…so tomorrow I’m back at it!!!

How was your weekend ?
What do YOU do to keep motivated when you are busy??

Leave a Reply

