My PROMISE

The long day has ENDED! Another day filled with the extracurricular kiddo stuff to do! Last night, Aidan had class at church for First Communion and Julian had his first basketball game at school.

IMG_4734.JPGMy “superstar”!

Then…both the kiddos had the Rec basketball team practice too! I didn’t get the run in because THANKFULLY Tuesday is my off day!! #happyDANCE

Tonight was ANOTHER long evening. It was Cub Scout night for Aidan and Youth Group for Julian.

Why am I telling you all this?? My PROMISE, that’s why! Not like the #iPROMISE aka LeBron James promise! But I PROMISE myself to get the exercise in…no matter what! That being said…I haven’t been able to get up in the morning (exhausted? laziness? You pick..), so I promised that I would do it in the evening. Sounds crazy, right?? Not any crazier than running at 4 am….
But it gets done and that’s all that matters! I am particularly interested in continuing this pattern because I’ve decided to run a 10k in 4 weeks (or at least that’s my PLAN!!). I need to run…plain and simple.

Monday :
CrossFit WOD was a “station day”…

IMG_4741.JPGDon’t let it fool you…I worked my butt off! When I got home…get on the ‘MILL, girl!!

IMG_4743.JPG

Tuesday:
Rest Day.😃

Today:
We came from scouts and kids were winding down and I’m on the DREADmill at 9:15 pm. I can’t tell you how HAPPY I was to have run. I felt I needed to run…to wind down from the day. I didn’t regret one BORING minute of it!

IMG_4739.JPGMy view while on the DREADmill, in the sweet paradise of my garage! 😝

Am I going towards my goal or am I just crazy? I have a few folks that think I am the latter….

Crazy or not….I’ll keep on RUNNING!!

How do you keep your goals?

One thought on “My PROMISE

Leave a Reply

