Recharge and Re-evaluate for 2015

Seriously….I have been on a 2 week workout hiatus since the beginning of the holidays. I did manage to get a Christmas Eve morning run in, but haven’t again since then. No excuses (because I run when I’m on vacation) but I DID have my beloved family in from Virginia…my sister, BIL, and their “Army” (THEIR words, not MINE 😉): Ray, Jolie, Marc and Baby Gavin.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/383/62083904/files/2014/12/img_5099.jpgAren’t they all so CUTE??❤️
(Source: Monica A. Vignier…aka my sister)

I’ve promised myself that I am back on track after the new year. I honestly didn’t feel bad about the break. I’ve been off from work, got to sleep in, spend time with family and that’s something I don’t get to do very often. Then, that “thing” that happens…you know that self hating voice that tells you what that you suck and you should get your ASS moving….yeah that STILL happens! Time to sit down and recharge and re-evaluate my new goals for 2015. Before I can look forward, I need to look backwards at my previous goals. I set some goals last year on my first blog post. I thought it would be neat to see what my goals were for 2014 and IF I met them (or not)….

1. 10k ✔️
Yep…I did it! By the skin of my teeth..but I did it! Not like I died, but I just barely made the goal of completing one by 2 weeks. I loved it!! If you don’t recall my love for the 10k, check it out.

2. CrossFit Level I Certification 👎
That didn’t happen, but I’m ok with that. I honestly scaled back on my “intensity” after my last competition. I thought that I can always get the certification later (if I still wanted to) and that I didn’t have to do it by said deadline. Long story short…I’m good with failing at this goal.

3. TriahlonS✔️
I’m going to give myself a check because I DID do more than ONE triathlon in the year 2014. I wanted to do three but could only make 2 this season. I’ll take that….

Tomorrow, I am going to sit down and figure out my goals for 2015.

Happy New Year to you!!! I hope that you have a prosperous and FIT 2015!!!!

One thought on “Recharge and Re-evaluate for 2015

Leave a Reply

