What’s UP, 2015?!?!?

HELLO 2015!
I figured it was time (now that I and the kids are back to work and school,respectively) to think about and write down my fitness goals for the year. I did a recap of my 2014 goals and I was pretty pleased with what I accomplished. So what do I do now? What goals can I make for this year? Would it be bad if they were very similar to last year??

1. Plan ahead
This goes without saying, but what exactly do I MEAN by this miraculous statement? I PLAN on nailing down races AHEAD of time instead of waiting for the last minute! From a cash flow stand point…it’s cheaper! From a sanity standpoint….it’s on the calendar and now I’m committed! PLUS- I hate wasting money! If I’ve spent it, I’m DOING IT!! 😉

2. Triathlons
Again, I say that as a plural noun. I made it to 2 last year, so I am hoping to get to 3!! And is it too much to ask to get a better time WITH this goal?? I think NOT!!
SN: #2…please see #1.

3. Change up the Running Distance
I made it to a 10k last year, literally 2 1/2 weeks before the year ended, but I did it! And I liked it, and that means more coming for me. I hope to use that as a plural noun, as well.
Oh…and dare I say…dare I think…dare I put this out in the blog UNIVERSE…I think I may try a half marathon this year. I’m still thinking on that….
SN: #3…give a “shout out” to #1.

4. Eat better
I think I have GAINED and LOST the same 12-15 pounds that I have wanted to lose since I turned 40 (almost 3 years ago….😁). It all boils down to my HORRIBLE diet. Well…it’s not THAT horrible, but it could definitely be BETTER!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/383/62083904/files/2015/01/img_5167-0.jpg#truth

I am on Day 2 of eating better because I am THINKING better. It ain’t rocket science and really isn’t that hard. I’m going to be honest, because that’s the only way to I will change. I have, in some ways, thought I could always workout a bad diet. And getting older just shoots that theory RIGHT OUT OF THE WATER!!
I hope to CRUSH this goal!! Who’s with me??

4. CrossFit
I don’t think I will be competing any time soon but I want to get stronger. I aiming for a little bit more of a commitment (from myself) at my box.

I hope that I can mange to work towards these goals and succeed. Being a mom and professional can be a recipe for the mishaps…but I am UP for the challenge!

What are your 2015 goals?
How can we support each other on our goals?

PS…made it back to my CF box after the Christmas break! I was so happy to see my gym family.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/383/62083904/files/2015/01/img_5169-0.jpgYou like the name of the WOD??? Yeah…I did that!

One thought on “What’s UP, 2015?!?!?

  1. Mom says:

    As it says about thinking in Philippians 4:8 in the King James Bible…
    “Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.”

    Think on these things, my Sweetheart and ALL will be well.

    ❤️, Mom

    Like

Leave a Reply

