Please….NOT again!!

I managed to squeeze some runs in this week, and planning one today,too! I noticed my shins are a little tight but I think it’s because I pushed a little harder on my last run. AND…I need new inserts because I’m such a horrible PRONATOR! 😝

IMG_5331

IMG_5327The thumbs down was the day the shins felt a little off. Oh well…

I found that running with my “oh so attractive” compression socks help and I plan on using them today. The run went ok….
My shins are DEFINITELY sore but not to the point to claim them shin splints, THANK GOD!

IMG_5340Kinda how I felt after the run today. #vodkaPLEASE

I cut it about 1/2 mile shorter today for fear of the shins. I also need to invest in a foam roller, to break that s**t up! 😉

The Gasparilla 15k is in two weeks and I’m thinking of taking it light next week. Maybe have one or two runs, I haven’t decided yet. The week of the run…I’m going to rest. I’ve not run this distance before and I’m not sure HOW my shins will hold up, so I’m not going in with sore shins. 😁

Anyone else have some shin remedies???

4 thoughts on “Please….NOT again!!

Leave a Reply

