We DID it!!

…and by “WE” I mean the FAMILY survived Julian’s first (and out of town) basketball tournament. He’s playing on a travel team this year. Being a doe eyed 7th grader and playing at a COMPLETELY different level made him start to think….”Am I working hard enough?” “What do I do to improve or get better??”. He was VERY challenged by these games because he’s playing with people at or BETTER than him. But isn’t that the way you get better…by challenging yourself???

I realize that as a recreational athlete, I’ve been asking myself the SAME questions. “Am I working hard enough?”… “What do I do to get better?”. I am continuing to challenge myself, so I may get better. I’m NEVER going to be a professional athlete, but I will (to best of my ability and time) bust my ASS like I AM!!!

How am I challenging myself now, you ask? (Thanks for asking😉)
A 15k this Saturday! I’m excited and scared! I’m amused and bemused by the excitement that I feel! What AM I thinking?? CHALLENGE!!!!!…that what I’m thinking!😉

Leave a Reply

