You Might be CRAZY if….

I’m sure there are SO many things that make me crazy, but truly my exercise addition (running, triathlon, CF,etc) makes me look crazy to most people that DON’T. I was quite sucessful participating in the Gasparilla 15k last weekend. As I was nursing my sore body, I was planning my next race and my next workout.  That got me thinking…”I am sore and tired as S**T and I planning what I can do next!”.

Angie, you might be CRAZY if….

  • you feel like you are going to DIE because you pushed yourself in a race and you are ready to sign up again! For that distance…or ANY distance, for that matter!
  • you think of “fun” and “creative” ways to get a workout/ run in BEFORE the day has started/ended! (4am?? 10pm??? NO problem!!)
  • you are SALAVATING over the new Garmin you ABSOLUTLEY, positively need…like NOW!
  • you miss a workout/run because of “something” and now your whole day is RUINIED!!
  • you plan your entire social life (and I use that term lightly because I HAVE no social life) around races you can do!
  • you get EXCITED when you see the email link for “Open Registration” for a race…even the ones you have NO plan on participating in!!
  • your running/triathlon magazines TRUMP your fashion/lifestyle magazines, in terms of what gets read first! 
  • you are SERIOUSLY considering traveling to other than local locations for races now. (Yep….I sure am!!) 

These are just a few things…I’m sure if I had more time, I’d come up with more!  But…all the crazy thoughts and actions are worth it, because I’m worth it!!



What about you? Can you relate to this?  Anything I forgot or anything YOU do that might make you look CRAY-CRAY??

3 thoughts on “You Might be CRAZY if….

  1. Mom says:

    I praise God and celebrate ALL that makes you you!

    You are comfortable in your skin and recognize that you’ve been put on this earth to be the best Angela M. Austin-Leyva you can be!

    You assertively seek to be this person and no one else. You truly recognize that you gotta be you, all the other jobs are taken. ❤️

    Like

  2. Mandy says:

    Hello I’m new to your blog and just wanted to say I think it’s refreshing to see someone so dedicated to what they do! I’ve always struggled as a runner and would love to change that but with hiking, I to could easily be called crazy as I couldn’t be away from it and one extra mile turned into many. It’s a passion that adds to our lives and that’s great for you and your children who watch you for an example. I love to see others who enjoy their active lives. Best wishes to you!!

    Like

    • Mom, Miles, and Mishaps says:

      AWWW! Thank you!! I appreciate you taking the time to follow me on this journey! The “craziness” is what keeps us SANE!! And I hope that my kids will see that I am trying to stay healthy…not only for ME but for them, TOO!

      Continue with the “Craziness”!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

