St. Patrick’s Day 2015

My favorite holiday! No…seriously…it’s my FAVORITE HOLIDAY!  Like people like Christmas and stuff like that?? I get that way about St. Patrick’s Day. Why you ask???

I’ve been lucky to have been to Ireland twice and I fell in 🍀💚LOVE💚🍀Beautiful country (Emerald Isle, INDEED!) , beautiful people…and frankly…a BEAUTIFUL amount of PUBS! 🍻 #cheers

I like…no….I LOVE beer! So what better  way to have ANOTHER excuse to drink beer than doing it on St. Patty’s Day?!!?! 

SLÀINTE!!! (pronounced ” Slawn-cha” meaning “good health” or “cheers” in Gaelic).  For more sayings…check out this! 

Hubs greeted me after a long day of work and Basketball practice with this! #helloGORGEOUS. This with some corned beef and cabbage/potato side dish! Loved it because I HATE cabbage!  (No picture because I literally inhaled it!!)

Before the “fun”, I put some work in! I honestly didn’t think I was going to have any thing today. (I was pleasantly surprised when I came home to it!). 

Central Park in Winter Haven (FL) dyed the fountain green! I was able to snap a pic during my run. It was only 2 miles and that’s really all of the time allotted before after care shuts down. I don’t beat myself up because at least it’s SOMETHING rather than NOTHING!!

I was able to get in a WOD while Julian was at practice. No…still haven’t made it back to my box (soon though!!). I manage to get workouts from Pinterest (look at my board HERE) and usually from other blogs I read. One of my FAVORITE blogs, Blonde Ponytail, always has GREAT WORKOUTS (with and without weights). Check her out and tell her that her “biggest fan” sent you! 😉 You won’t regret it!!

I renamed this WOD to “Erin Go Bust Your Ass”.  Look at it….you KNOW it will!!!  Her workout had 7 rounds and I only had time (and patience) for 3. Why was I impatient?? The MOSQUITOS decided to invade my workout and I had to cut it short! Otherwise…7 rounds for ME!! 

Hope your St. Patrick’s Day was filled with a lot of GREEN fun!

Source: Google

Questions: 

How did you celebrate?

Did you wear green? (I just had my little leprechaun on my jacket bc my green dress is GONE! ) 

4 thoughts on “St. Patrick’s Day 2015

  1. cupcakesandmiles says:

    That’s fun! Of course I wore green- I didn’t want to get pinched.

    I’ve never been to Ireland, but I definitely will one day. I didn’t have any beer today- mostly because I don’t like it- but, I did have a St. Patty’s cupcake. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

