Let the MADNESS begin….

You KNOW what time it is???   

That’s RIGHT….It’s March Madness, baby! This is the biggest time of year for NCAA Men’s and Basketball.  The teams have been selected, the brackets have been filled and it’s GAME ON!!! We are a basketball family-

  • Dad being the one that stared it all for us, sharing his love with my sister and I at a very early age. His “Not NOW….the game is ON” approach taught my sister and I to 1) be quiet while in the room AND 2) learn the game of basketball. 
  • The boys both play- my oldest on his travel team and the little one finished a season in the Upward league .Julian “The Observer”Aidan “I mean business because I have my headband on”
  • My BIL played college ball at Michigan.  He’s our resident EXPERT!🏀

So you see??? We are surrounded and FORTUNATE!  

This year, hubby decided he wanted to be a part of the action. No…not play! But be at a game during the Madness. He’s been a fan of basketball since Julian started playing but has really gone to the “dark side” when we watched the upset of Georgetown by Florida Gulf Coast University, 2 years ago.  That unbelievable loss has had my hubby hooked ever since!  He bought tickets for Season 2 in Jacksonville.  He surprised my dad with a ticket,too.  In all my dad’s years, he hasn’t ever seen a live March Madness game. After Selection Sunday, we found out that my dad was going to see his all time FAVORITE NCAA team- The University of North Carolina Tarheels. #giddykid

There view of the game in Jax….

My view….from the couch! #boo

It’s exciting!! Just when you think you KNOW who’s going to win…SURPRISE!!!! 

Hope you get to enjoy some of the tournament! And I get to enjoy some of Julian’s tournament action this weekend too! #basketballMOM 

Do you like this time of year?

One thought on “Let the MADNESS begin….

  1. cupcakesandmiles says:

    Aidan’s face!!! Oh my, he does mean business! 🙂

    That’s cool that your hubby and dad were able to enjoy the game.

    I don’t get into sports really, so I’m not following March Madness.

    And, while fall is my favorite season, I do enjoy this time of year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

