Another one bites the DUST…..

Basketball tournament, I mean.  Julian had a tournament in Orlando, which didn’t have favorable outcomes (to put it nicely). This is all a part of travel ball and learning how to play with a group of guys that hopefully you will GROW with.  He’s getting a little discouraged but understands that this is part of the process!  No one starts out the gate KILLING it!! 

We stayed in O-Town and I brought my running clothes so I could squeeze in some “ME” time! Well…..the intentions were there, but the follow through….NOT SO MUCH!  I didn’t get finished with the first game until 10 and bed by midnight.  That didn’t allow for an early rise to get it in 😢

Then…game at 10:30 and 4:30. Again….no ME time. Dinner and bed! 

Got up this morning….exhausted…and still no run! So, I am taking this as a sign that I did need to rest and NOT to freak out like I normally do. Say it out loud, Angie….”It’s ok! You need the rest!” #sessionOVER

I stare down the barrel of the week coming, already planning in my head what workouts need to be done. And they WILL get done…….

How was your weekend???

Did you get some workout(s) in??

PS

I DID find a new cereal to eat this weekend! 

 Where has this been?? Better yet….where have I been???

3 thoughts on “Another one bites the DUST…..

  1. cupcakesandmiles says:

    Kudos to you for at least attempting to get in your me time during a busy weekend.

    That cereal sounds amazing! I’m gonna have to try that one!

    I had a great weekend; it was nice and relaxing. And, I was able to get in a nice 3-miler Sunday night.

    Great post! 🙂

    Like

  2. Mom says:

    You and Miguel are fantastic parents! Thank you for giving me the blessed honor to be a
    grandmother.

    Glad you’re resting. If rest was good enough for Jesus, it’s got to be good enough for us!

    Continue to take good care of yourself, my Sweet. ❤️💋

    Like

Leave a Reply

