Hellooooooo, Monday Me Time!!!

Today, I finally felt like I was back on track. After a long weekend of basketball (and no ME time), I finally got my groove back.  I was still tired when I got to work, and really was feeling uninspired to run.  But…..I put my big girl pants on…and made it WORK!!  My usual partner couldn’t make the run this afternoon, so I didn’t have someone to hold me accountable today! 😉. I’ve never needed that, but today would have been helpful to have that extra push!! 

My TRUE motivation…..

This Florida heat is NO.JOKE!!! It’s going to be a HOT summer, and we are only in Spring! 😝.  I knocked out 2.25 miles today.  It ain’t great, but it ain’t shabby either!  Hey… “Mom’s gotta do, what Mom’s gotta DO!” 

Why THANK YOU Nike App for the a** kicking recognititon!!!

 

I don’t have a strength training workout for today, because today isn’t my day for partners!   My fellow basketball Mom couldn’t make practice today because her baller is sick! I opted out because we are in a different faculty for practice too! #cantcatchaBREAK. “There’s always tomorrow” (in my BEST Scarlett. O’Hara voice!!) 

SWEATY Scarlett!!

 

How was your day???

Did you get some “ME” time on Monday??

  

One thought on “Hellooooooo, Monday Me Time!!!

  1. cupcakesandmiles says:

    Oh gosh! That minion thing is hilarious! I think I need to call the bug guys cuz there is definitely an infestation going on in my closet.

    I do get a lot of “me” time…mostly because it’s just the Boy and I. I enjoyed a solo workout after work today, and it was rather nice.

    And, I don’t think there’s anything wrong with 2.25 miles! It’s better than zero! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

