Oh, just sitting here…

…trying to figure out my race calendar for this season!  

 These are some of the goodies that I picked up at Gasparilla. I get as EXCITED about them as my fashion/lifestyle mags! Seriously….I can’t WAIT to get into them!!! You know that I’ve already had my sights on… 

I’m thinking that I can make a little girls weeknd with this, as in have a few girlfriends that might be interested,too! Since I started doing races and triathlons, I’ve always wanted someone to race with. I have quickly found that this is the QUICKEST way to lose a friend! #askthemtoRACE. I’ve been lucky that I have found a few friends that share my interest in triathlons.  Life gets in the way (we are all moms) and sometimes we can’t schedule a race together.  But I think we might be able to swing it!! 🙏🏊🚴🏃 (Let me know if any of you are going to do any FL races because I’d LOVE to meet some of you, my Blog Universe Friends!!)

On the books today….an after work run! Today’s Miguel’s birthday,so I’m going to get in,get the kids, and get a birthday cake! (For HIM, not for me!!😉). 

Happy Monday!!!

What’s on the books for you today?

Do friends shy away from you (aka pretend they are DEAF) when you ask them to “join” you in a race??


 A little Monday humor for you…..😉

3 thoughts on “Oh, just sitting here…

  1. Jessica @ VEGGIE RUNNING MOMMA says:

    haha. love this meme. funny enough, my husband and I were talking about who we would decide to make the decision whether to keep us on life support or pull the plug.
    Figuring out a race calendar is fun 🙂

    Like

  2. cupcakesandmiles says:

    Ohmigosh! That funny is FUNNY! I could see me doing that actually…is that bad? 😉

    And yeah…pretty much everyone I ask to go running pretends that they don’t hear me. I’m working on finding some new running buddies though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

