Lazy Day

Wednesday started out with some GREATS intentions of another run. But….Mother Nature had some different plans! RAIN! #bummer.  I opted to skip the run because who really likes to run in the pouring rain?   If I had been running initially and THEN it started…well that’s one thing. But to intentionally go out in the weather….NAH! ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž

We (Julian, Aidan,and I) did get to have lunch with my nephew/their cousin, Ray. 

Silly boys…..

 It was nice to be able to do that and have the kids share lunch together.  

Since it was a rainy,lazy day…why not wear rainy lazy day clothes??  

Don’t mind the chunky vacation backside….๐Ÿ˜

 I bought these at leggings while here in Haymarket at Target.  Bonus?? I found this shirt too…. 

I’m being SILLY with these poses, I HOPE you know that…..๐Ÿ˜‚

SO comfy…a little bigger that I should have bought, but who cares??? 

How do you spend lazy days (when you get them)???

8 thoughts on “Lazy Day

  1. cupcakesandmiles says:

    I like your lazy outfit! It looks quite comfy!

    I can usually always be found in lazy/comfy clothes…except between the hours of 8:30 and 5:00. Although, ever since my training last year, I have made a conscious effort to only wear comfy items to work.

    I’ve never run in rain, but I get what you’re saying… If you’re already out that’s one thing, but to go out intentionally well that’s kind of weird.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Mandy- Wild Red says:

        Well I just stared watching an old show A Different World, now I feel old ๐Ÿ˜Š. We watch or have watched Arrow, Breaking Bad, and The 4400 (really good). I’m really into anime so have tons of those too. And a good movie if you haven’t seen it yet is Odd Thomas.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mom, Miles, and Mishaps says:

        A Different World??? Now THAT brings back memories!! We aren’t old…just aged like a fine wine!!๐Ÿ˜‰
        I’ve heard about House of Cards…
        I’m resisting Breaking Bad bc I KNOW my addictive personality will take over and I will NEVER see my family again!! LOL

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mandy- Wild Red says:

        Yes I very much agree!! Breaking Bad did that to me as well! LoL! My husband keeps saying we will watch House of Cards but then we get distracted with other shows. We try to pile everything into a short time and right now our favorite is The Flash, Persons of Interest, and The 100. I don’t think Netflix has them yet however.

        Like

  2. Jessica @ VEGGIE RUNNING MOMMA says:

    Soo jealous. I could really use a lazy day today.!! and usually my lazy day outfits look like that, leggings and a long sleeve. soo comfy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

