All kinds of intentions

I was FULL of intentions over the weekend! Fully intended on running before taking Aidan to his First Communion retreat this weekend. Yeah….that didn’t happen!   We went on church…. 

Decorating his Chalice

He got to practice what the Host (“bread”) tastes like….  

Mommy…that tastes HORRIBLE!!!

 A FINE parenting moment right here!!! We had a LONG discussion about the importance of NOT making a face after taking communion. If ANY kid is going to do it, it would be HIM!!! 😉

Julian was fishing with hubby and my dad….  

A snook….

He had a great time out on the water!!!

Sunday, I had intentions of getting up before church and running. Yeah…that didn’t happen EITHER!  Man, did I EVER feel like a slacker! But that sleep was TOO good!! And I figured since Julian had basketball practice, I’d run when I got home. Yeah…..it RAINED!  Apparently, it wasn’t in the cards for me to run. I stare at the barrel of Monday, KNOWING I’m going to run today after work! Yeah….this WILL happen!!  I have races that I want to do…gotta get to it!!!

How was your weekend?

When was the last time you had a plan to workout and the idea went BUST?

 

Pretty much …..

 

2 thoughts on “All kinds of intentions

  1. Mandy- Wild Red says:

    Your kids are so adorable and photogenic!! And I’m so jealous of the fishing trip your son went on!!! I had one of those weekends too and now crunch time today making up for it. My workouts took a nose dive early last week and i feel off because of it. I’m hoping you have a massively productive week and maybe get in a beach escape😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

