The LONELIEST

I don’t care what Three Dog Night sang, because “one ISN’T the loneliest number that you’ll ever do”!! (Still not sure what that means, but I’m going with it!). NINE is the loneliest number that you’ll ever do…in a WOD!  (seriously….I can find a song for anything!  #uselessinfo #inTHIShead).   

There’s that whole new respect for the number 9…9 minutes and 9 of each movement!  Doesn’t EVER seem like it’s “that bad” until you are all into it!  #whiteboardLIES. No matter HOW bad you hate it while you are doing other, you’ll NEVER regret getting your ass to the gym!!  I did 6 rounds and 1/3 of the way through the 7th round.  Funny thing…… during this WOD, I went to a lower weight because I’m just starting back.  I figured 12kg kettlebell was sufficient.  I  got caught!! I wasn’t purposely trying to be sneaky (yes I was😉) and the trainer switched the weight while I was doing my push up. #BUSTED. 

Happy CrossFit gal!!

The workout ended with an abdominal Tabata ( 20 seconds of work, 10 seconds of rest. Repeat for a total of 8).  I’m tired…..

In working on getting in the pool next week, as I STILL haven’t gotten off the “pot” and registered for the the May Tri.  I fear I won’t be ready, but I still have a month!! 

How was your day?

One thought on “The LONELIEST

Leave a Reply

