I checked OUT!

Yep…I sure did!!!  

 I didn’t do a LICK of exercise this weekend! As always, the intentions are good.  Saturday, I planned to get up and run.  But that SLEEP…oh the sleep was INCREDIBLE!! I haven’t had a Saturday “off” in months!! So I took it!!  I felt guilt as HELL, but apparently I needed it.  I am learning to overcome the exercise guilt.  It plays with my head, as if the weight is going to pound right back on if I don’t do something!!  This is a life long struggle, that won’t change over night, but I working on it. 

We had Chipotle for dinner last night.    

My “we are having Chipotle” smile!!!

I don’t know why I’m so happy (other than I like to eat Chipotle)….I don’t cook!!  Hubs does ALL the cooking in our house! But I order a mean take-out!! #lazy #dontcook #iORDER 

The boys and hubs had soft tacos…both corn and flour tortillas.  I had salad.  What I like about Chipotle is that you aren’t married to having the typical fare of tacos or burritos.  (I also like they are the first chain that is making an attempt to rid themselves of all GMOs).  You can have a bowl, which are the “stuffings” of the burrito or taco, without the tortilla.  Or you can have a salad, which is a bed of Romaine lettuce, and you decide what you’d like on top.  

 I put steak, with black beans and the corn salsa (corn with red onions).  It comes with a dressing but I opted for a “naked” salad and used a balsamic vinaigrette when I got home. #yum

All healthy right???  Until I got to these…

 I ate them ALL!  I had some in March but I really decided to give up chips in January.  It’s my favorite “go to” snack that it’s healthy for you at all!!  (Well….it USED to be my go to snack!!). After this gluttonous treat, I don’t want them any more!  I don’t like the way they make me feel!  It’s pretty amazing when you remove something from your diet, how much  you don’t really miss it and you don’t really know how it makes your feel!

So, you see?? I was checked out with exercise AND diet!  I hate that I didn’t, but I’m back on it tomorrow!!!

How was your weekend?

****Disclaimer: The opinions of Chipotle are my own and I have not been compensated for these opinions. 

4 thoughts on “I checked OUT!

  1. cupcakesandmiles says:

    Girl, we all gotta check out once in awhile. 🙂 I love Chipotle, but I hardly ever get it (the Boy doesn’t like it- how crazy is he?!) I love getting their salads with no meat, I also skip their dressing, but just kind of mix everything up and don’t need any.

    Now, did you get any quac with those chips? Because if you didn’t, you need to go back..now!

    They must add something to that stuff because it is dangerously good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

