🔔DING….! Tapped in…..!

After “checking out” over the weekend, I tapped back in and got back to what I know…what I love…what keeps me sane…exercise.  Today was a pool day for my bud, Leslie and I.  Yeah…she still HATES me, but she keeps coming back for more! Outside of the triathlon training that I need, I like switching up from the running and giving my legs a wee break.  I haven’t been able to incorporate intervals into my running because of time.  I have managed to sneak in some intervals during my swim.  I am hoping that some endurance will show more during my runs now.  Not sure it’s the same, but I’m willing to try it out. 😃. 

Oh…you are going to ❤️LOVE❤️ this gem……I screwed up AGAIN!! My last post on my idiocy, well…I was right…the first time!! As I was typing my workout…it hit me!  Short course = meters; Long course = yards!  I’m not sure what made me think otherwise, and therefore prompted the correction post.  Scratch what I confused you with in that post; refer to the CORRECT distance as above! 😁You’d swear I wasn’t a swimmer…EVER!!  But I was, competitively for 5-6 YEARS!  (ie 30 years ago!!).  Excuse my confusion, folks! #imanIDIOT #parentswouldhide #inSHAME

Swim workout (Short Course) *meters, Angie*

  • 200 m warm up – Freestyle
  • 3 x 50m @ :60; 1 min rest; repeat (total of 3 sets)
  • 100m warm up – freestyle/breaststroke mix 

Total = 750m 

I was happy to increase my distance AND keep my 50m consistantly below 40 seconds (specifically 38 seconds to be exact). #illtakeit

….but I still feel like an idiot!!! 😉

  #idroppedtheMIKE #truth 
How was your Monday?

Ever do/say something STOOPID on your blog? 

2 thoughts on “🔔DING….! Tapped in…..!

  1. cupcakesandmiles says:

    Haha! I’m pretty sure I do/say something stupid on my blog everyday. But! That’s me, and you either love it or leave it. 😉

    So, the Boy and I were at dinner tonight and he made a comment that was funny and mind-blowing at the same time, and after he finished he threw down his invisible mic and then said “Mic. Dropped”. It was hilarious and instantly reminded me of you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

