The Slump of Summer has BEGUN

Man…was it HOT today!! My friend, Leslie and I went for a run after work.  It was 92 degrees at 5pm!! 😝. We ran a little bit of a different route that included a bridge or a big ass HILL and  two small hills. #ugh. I felt like I never ran before in my LIFE.  My legs felt like bricks, I felt like I was running in sand, it was hot and I felt PATHETIC!!  #wahhhh.  #havesomeCHEESE #withthatWINE. But this happens literally every summer and I continue to run to get over my “summer slump”.  The ONLY bright moment in the pits of Hell (ie Florida) was Leslie…she kept going and was keeping a great pace that I was chasing today.  She KILLED this run today and I’m SO proud of her!! She’s gone from hating to run to killing the run!  

We are cooling down, THANK GOD!!!

 

We DID it!!!

I have been begging, PLEADING with her to do a race.  She’s done one, but it’s been a while! Well…game ON, my friend! I saw what you are made of and we are running this summer!! 😉 #shewillHATEme #butitsALLgood

There is a series of 5k every summer in Lakeland, FL – Watermelon Series.  It’s a series of 5ks, 4 in total, and I participate summer!  I think it’s a good one for Leslie to do with me!!  I’m going to work one her, since the first one is June 6th.  Wish me luck…..

Sadly, the triathlon I want to do this month isn’t going to happen.  I won’t be ready: my bike has to go in the shop, I have to get my ass ON the said bike once tuned up,and just got back in the water 2-3 weeks ago.  Plus, I feel like I suck at running right now. #pityparty. But it’s all good…because I will be ready for the race in June!  Keep you posted….

Questions:

Ever have one of those days when you feel like you suck?? 

How do you get past that feeling?

I will focus on the words from my favorite girl…  

Source:Google images

 I love her…….

2 thoughts on “The Slump of Summer has BEGUN

  1. Kevin says:

    I am glad I don’t have heat problems in the summer since I live in Canada but we do sympathize somewhat during our winter runs. Stay strong.

    Like

  2. cupcakesandmiles says:

    Oh Audrey! I just adore her! ❤

    I think we all have those days where we just feel like poop. My Tuesday sucked, and all I wanted was for the work day to end so that I could go and pound out my frustration on the pavement. That didn't work out so well because Florida is mean. And hot. And humid. Yuck! The run sucked. My day sucked. But, what can you do?! Tomorrow is a new day, so you just gotta get out there and try again. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

