You Don’t Say……

It’s official….. I’m 43!!! Yesterday (June 8th) was my birthday.  Who has a birthday on a MONDAY? 😉. I started the day with a date….DREADmill.   

  It wasn’t a lot, but it was something!  I had planned on doing another run AFTER work, but my meeting let out earlier than I thought and my buddy, Leslie couldn’t meet up.  

It’s interesting…. the OLDER I get, the LESS I want to make a big deal about birthdays.  I think birthdays are special still but I don’t need the fanfare (you know…big dinner, gifts galore, etc.).  WAIT…I still like the GIFTS!! 😉. I came home early, changed my clothes, and watched TV (in my ROOM!) while the boys were busy elsewhere.  To me, having some “veg” time is by far the BEST gift!!  I caught up on some magazines, watched some mindless TV (old 90s sitcoms, I’d like to say) and waited for hubs to come home.  He greeted me with a cocktail…vodka on the rocks with a lime (my FAVORITE!!).  He made me a nice dinner with steak and asparagus with snow peas.  (sorry no pic…because I SCARFED it down!!)

I figured (before my birthday) that my diet still needs to change.  You think 40 is hard, wait until you are IN your 40s!  #ugh. I’m stuck with this 10 pounds that seems to have made a permanent home on my body!!!  I found the book from Christmas Abbott, one of my favorite CrossFit Athletes.  It was just recently published and released and I was anxious to get my hands on it.   

 I need a super charge, so I’m willing to try something new.  I will keep you posted, as I read along.  I’m excited!!  If you don’t know about Christmas, check out her site or follow her on IG and Twitter. 

All in all, it was a great day…. 

 HERE’S TO 43!

PS..I also heard June 8th was National Best Friend Day! I hope all you BFFs had a great day!!

Tell me about your BFF! Me? I don’t have one.  I’m what you’d consider a “butterfly” when it comes to friends.  I’m friends with EVERYONE!  I don’t think I ever really had a BFF.  (That really isn’t as as SAD as it sounds!!😉).  I LOVE all the friends I have and I treat them like they are ALLmy BFF!!❤️

2 thoughts on “You Don’t Say……

  1. cupcakesandmiles says:

    Aw! Happy birthday birthday, girl! ❤

    I too have a Monday birthday this year (the 29th). I don't like Monday birthdays, but if you're like me you don't just have a birthday, you have a birthMONTH. I swear, June is my boyfriend's favorite time of the year. Hah!

    And, I'm dying to know…what 90's show were you watching?!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

