Come and Go….FAST!

Hello Tuesday!  I seem to always say this…but how did it come so FAST???  How do the weekends come and GO??

Last weekend, Aidan had his first basketball tournament.  He was excited to be playing again.  We found a team of (rising) 4th graders that he (as a rising 3rd grader) can play with.   

 He picked the #14 because of Oscar Robinson, a player from waaaaaa-ay back in the day that he likes.  

They played on Friday…and won. They played Saturday morning…and WON! This advanced them to the finals, where they met with another great team.  Sadly, they lost and took 2nd place. But…they’ve only played together for 3 WEEKS!! I’d say -not bad for them!!   

 He’s still learning how to play with older kids and different skills and I’m excited to see what’s to come.  This is towards the end of travel season, so they may get one, if not two, tournaments to play.  #buhBYEweekends

Because I was busy this weekend, I literally did NO exercise, making me feel like a SLOTH! #comeandgoneFAST

Monday, Julian started working on mobility movements with his new trainer, so that pushed any workout for me to the back.  

 It was so late by the time all was said and done, this wall all I could muster the strength to do. BTW…that HBO’s new series “Ballers” with Dwayne Johnson (aka The Rock). 😛 LOVE it…check it out.  

Today, Julian wanted to get some shoting practice in, so after work…off to the park (and another Mom workout pushed back!). 

 He also had some mobility HOMEWORK with air squats and mountain climbers. Oh my….. 

  
All said and done, I hopped on the bike (stationary) that is, and pedaled away. 

 5 miles…but I’ll take it!!!  Biking is my weakness, so I’m always afraid in the tris for this leg of the race.  But, I’m trying! 😁

My weekend theme.. 

Photo: Run,Eat, Repeat (one of my FAV blogs!!)

#droppedtheMIKE

Let’s hope the rest of the week will be better…

How’s your week shaping up? (TOTALLY wanted that pun,btw!😉)

 

2 thoughts on “Come and Go….FAST!

Leave a Reply

