BRICK….

….HOW-sah!  She’s mighty, mighty…🎶 (You KNOW you sang it!!😉).   I was all to excited to leave work and get my run on (and in) before picking up the boys.  Then, another Florida rain storm detailed my outside run….

This is what it looked like when I left work about 4:20pm.

  I had planned on running before picking up the kiddos, which is about 15 minutes away from work. But….apparently Mother Nature had other plans for me! DREADmill, sweetheart!  I was not happy, but then hubby reminded me (through my psychotic rant) that “at least you have another option!”  YEAH…Angie! Gimme a break, Angie!  #firstworldproblems

Got home, and got my butt on the ‘mill.   

 Like the background view?? 

Where does the “brick” come in?  WHAT is a brick, you ask??? 

A brick in the triathlon world usually refers to a bike-run workout but would also include a swim-bike workout. Brick workouts are important in triathlon since the sport is made of up of three consecutively run legs — swim, bike, run, in that order for the most part.” (Source – USAT).  

I decided after this little run, I’d ride my bike.  See….I was starting to get bored on the treadmill.  I still felt like I could DO more, but didn’t want to run.  So, after stopping the ‘mill, I hopped on my bike.  I only biked 3.5 miles, but I was EXCITED to do it.  It made me feel like the little triathlete that is screaming to get out!  She’s in there…and she’s on the COME BACK!  So…..there’s my “little” brick! 

What did you do today?

Here’s a thought I have…..A LOT! 

Source- Pinterest

 

#thestruggleisREAL #idroppedtheMIKE

Leave a Reply

