It was SO good…

…that I felt I needed to write a post a post about it!  Hubs made dinner the other night (as ALWAYS because I’m domestically challenged!!). The dinner was excellent, as usual. But  he made a different salad because he knows I’m encorporating more veggies in my daily routine.  I recently started eating tomatoes (I know…I’m an idiot!) and I can’t get enough of them on salads! (Baby steps elsewhere on food, btw. Baby steps….😉).  This salad was perfect for me… 

 It may not look like much, but I’m in LOVE with his “creation”. #iDO

It beyond simple, even I couldn’t screw it up!

  • Diced cucumber 
  • Diced tomato
  • Balsamic vinaigrette 
  • Gorgonzola cheese (just a pinch)
  • Fried onions (my salad staple!)

He was going to use avocado but the one we had wasn’t so good. But can you image how good that addition would have been! 

I ate some for lunch today and added the “Cowboys Caviar” from Costco… 

 Man….was THAT good too!!!

It was so simple, but I enjoyed it so much, that I wanted to share with you guys! 

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

