RunCHAT

If we were running together now, I’d let you know…

…..I am doing better this week with my food intake.  It’s a DAILY struggle, but it’s worth it!

I am still trying to figure out HOW to fit in a triathlon this season.  My first was cancelled and I feel like I’ve lost my mojo! I’m thinking about doing one in 3 weeks…

 I did this series last year in Clermont (FL).  This race is the last in the series, so why not!?!?  I need the boost.

I am considering doing a Disney race! But not until next year.  Registration for the Star Wars Half Marathon-The Dark Side opens September 22.  I have always heard these races are FUN and who doesn’t love SW???  I tried to sign up one time, but my waffling decision making skills caused the delay in registering and therefore MISSING a slot because is SOLD OUT!  I would like to do the 10k because a half just doesn’t seem possible to do…for me!

I am planning a 5k race for my kids school for next year. 😁. I’ve run MANY but have never been on the operations side of the business. Any advice?

….I have survived the first 2 weeks of my kids being back at school! I crave the routine but NOT the homework routine! Ugh…..

That’s it for today’s RunChat!  I’ll see you for our next run to chat some more. Next Wednesday??

8 thoughts on “RunCHAT

Leave a Reply

