Thus far….

This week has been good, thus far, at least on the exercise front.  😉

Monday – Leslie and I, fresh off our 5k from Saturday, got a run in.  Thankfully… torrential Florida rain (ie “there was a TS brewing”) gave us afternoon showers, which lead us to “not so HOT Hades” weather for our run!  This was a good run for me, just like Saturday.  Maybe this whole “running with my Polar but not obsessively looking at it for my pace” thing is working.  I just ran…. 

 …and it was NICE!  

My shins are a little sore, mostly on the right, from those DAMN jump ropes at CF last week!! Remember I suffered the WRATH from the multitude of double unders last year?? This is NO way the same, but it is a touch sore but a different side than before. #treadLIGHTLYangie

Tuesday- we AGAIN got the run in!  Another HOT day (whoa..what a SURPRISE!!) for a run!  It was 100 degrees that registered in the car when I left work.  I forgot my Polar at home on the charger, so I ran without today. Like I said before, it was nice…liberating, almost.  A struggle though…as I am used to trying to get back to MY pace.  Apparently the secret is to NOT look at it…. 

 A nice little jaunt before pick of up the kiddos.  The shin did well, but I did put my compression hose on.  I DON’T want a reoccurrence of last year! #hellNO

Tomorrow- going to try and either go to CF or do a CF-inspired WOD.  Wish me luck! 😉👍

Oh…

Happy Mommy Moment!!!  Aidan came to me and said that he wanted to have the FASTEST TIME in the mile in his grade (3rd, that is) this year (like his brother, mind you).  He asked me if I could show him how to use the DREADmill.  It was so cute!! If I wasn’t so CHEAP, I’d pay WP for the ability to upload videos, and then you could see him! If you follow me on IG, you can see the Master at work!  

Blurry DREADmill shot!!😂

   After the WORK is done! 0.25 mile, but hey…it’s a start!!  Hope he keeps it up! 

3 thoughts on “Thus far….

Leave a Reply

