A New Chapter

Much to my chagrin, I have come to terms that my schedule is NO longer MY schedule!  I have accepted it…embraced it…and decided to make the BEST of it!  I need to get the strength training back on the schedule, so until I get a solid answer on how this will happen exactly, I have some substitutes.  Cue up….my Pinterest board!  All those many addicting pins have made their way into my reality!!

Since I did nothing (in terms is exercise) over this past Labor Day weekend, today was the day.   

Courtesy: Pinterest

 This was a good one….and a little challenge too!  I substituted the 1k for 1 mile. WHEW!!!!

 I am not going to kill myself this week, as I have a triathlon on Saturday.  I am enjoying the idea of adding new workouts in until I can get my butt back in the gym.

I’ll keep you posted….

How was your Tuesday? What did you get done today??

5 thoughts on “A New Chapter

  1. allisonfiorini says:

    Love this! I’ve had minimal time for strength workouts so you’ve inspired me to find some good workout pins that I can do at home, and not necessarily need to head to the gym for. Great job fitting it in!

    Like

  2. has2run says:

    I am definitely going to start working on strength at home, I just have been so lazy and with a calf injury sidelining my running I am a little down Thanks for the information
    bakingrunner.blogspot.com

    Like

    • Mom, Miles, and Mishaps says:

      You are welcome!! I have been pinning this stuff since I found Pinterest but honestly never thought I would need it because I was a CF gym rat! Well…that’s changed because of my kiddos! SO…no excuses for me any more…it’s ON! Good Luck and thanks for reading!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

